Grading Syllabus

Our Grading syllabus it is split in 10 Grades.

The lower grades are called KYU`s. From 10th Kyu (white belt) up to 1st Kyu (3rd Brown belt). A  Kyu grading test is it normally held every 3 to 12 months. Depending on the student ability and implication on his training and his dedication.

Students are allowed to attempt a grading at their Instructors decision and are normally informed if they are eligible. Any grading test is divided into sections. These include: Stances, Blocks, Punches, Strikes, Kicks, Kata, Bunkai, Kumite and History. Don`t forget, in any grading you`ll be tested on techniques from previous grading.

10 Kyu (White belt)
9 Kyu (White / Yellow belt)
8 Kyu (Yellow belt)
7 Kyu (Orange belt)
6 Kyu (Green Belt)
5 Kyu (Green / Blue)
4 Kyu (Blue belt)
3 Kyu (Brown belt with one stripe)
2 Kyu (Brown belt with two stripe)
1 Kyu (Brown belt with three stripe)
1st Dan – Shodan (Black belt)
2nd Dan – Nidan (Black belt)
3rd Dan – Sandan (Black belt)
4th Dan – Yondan (Black belt)
10th Dan –  Master (Black belt)